top of page

Málaga Venture

Updated: Feb 10, 2019

This last week, a group of friends and I embarked on the journey of a lifetime. Málaga, Spain is a port city on the southeast shoreline of the Mediterranean Sea. Lined with a beautiful beach and surrounded by mountains, I was in my element. Eating pasta for our meals to save money and walking everywhere our legs would take us, we truly experienced the city and the province. Friday, even though there was some overcast, we sat on the beach, shared laughs, experienced the Mediterranean Sea, denied massage offers from countless entrepreneurs and, for the first time in a while, sat back and relaxed.

Saturday we were right back to exploring Málaga by going to the city of Ronda. Starting with a two hour train ride through the vast mountains of southeastern Spain, a four hour frenzy to see everything Ronda had to offer and then a train ride home, and ending with soaked pants because I somehow ended up swimming in creek. When I first arrived, I was at a walking pace. When I saw the Ronda gorge, the 300ft Roman bridge, and an option to hike down it to a waterfall, I soon was running towards the trail. Due to limited time, I got to the bottom, took a quick dip in the river and then ran back to the top. I met up with my friends at the train station just in time to head back to Málaga.

The next morning our day was started with packing up our rooms and heading towards the Málaga bus station. Along the way we stopped for churros and chocolate. Also on our way out, we had a glimpse of Picasso's birthplace and the extravagant cathedral, we ended our last minute cite seeing with our feet in the sea saying goodbye. Thank you to my loving friends.

Málaga Beach of the Mediterranean Sea.

(Shout out to my boys out at Westfourth for the track)

bottom of page